This is becomming annoying. I keep getting alerted that a new version of BoostSpeed is available. I've downloaded 18.104.22.168 and ran the installation which prompts that it is removing with re-start and then I have to manually install the latest download. After three successful runs with this I still end up with version 22.214.171.124 What gives?
I want to turn on Location services so that my display automatically dims and cuts out blue light when the sun sets. However when I go to 'Night Light Settings' and then under 'Schedule' access 'Location Settings' I am informed that "Some of these settings are hidden or managed by your organisation" and the 'Change' button is disabled.
What Organisation? This is my personal desktop not managed by anyone but me.
Pleas could you help with this issue.
32bit Winsdows 7 Ultimate operating system
Processor AMD-A4-5300 APU with Radeon (tm) HD Graphics 3.40GHz
Memory 2.00GB (1.46GB usable)
I constantly suffer from great slowness when I connect to the Internet via WiFi
Yesterday, once BoostSpeed 12 was installed, I carried out its cleaning procedures, and after connecting to the internet it sent me a message on two occasions indicating slowness on my computer and that this would be resolved with the PRO version. I want to know if this is real, or if the problem lies in insufficient memory, old processor, or disk characteristics, or all of them, and should I buy a new computer; but, for the time being, I want to avoid this last option.
Control Panel>Security and Maintenance>Reliability Monitor activated history is not available but for 1 day, no computer
reliability and problem history is shown in the graphic display. I have a lap top computer with the same setup as my desktop
and deleted BoostSpeed 12 from the laptop. The reliability and problem history started to show up on the chart. I conclude that there is something in the BoostSpeed software that is affecting this control panel issue. Got any fixes?
I keep getting a message pop up (see attatched)
I have no idea what I have done to cause it to pop up, I also have no idea how to cure it. I have the latest DirectX and as far as I know everything else is up-to-date including Windows.
Most of the time I just hide the message because if I cancel it, it pops back up. However it is now preventing me from launching Unreal Engine so I cannot ignore it any longer I need to sort it out.
Please priovide your answer in simple terms as although I am computer savvy I am no master under the bonnet,programming etc.
I have installed a new 1 TB SSD on my laptop. Your program initially set up to optimize and defrag it. I researched online, and no one recommends doing this as it will dimish the life of the SSD. Questions:
1. Do I need to enable this option?
2. Will using this program to clean up the registry do any damage or shorten life of the SSD?
3. I found online that it is not recommended to shred files on an SSD. If I have sensitve files that I deleted, on a SSD, is it permanently removed/unrecoverable by deletion or I should still use your shred operation?
In all of the above, I just want to make sure your program doesn't damage the life of the SSD. I also want to know if your features affect the SSD negatively or if it is needed at all. What is the positive impact of it on my SSD and operation?
When typing it is as if the keyboard were pressing only the tab, and other than that it sometimes only moved backwards. A few words back. That happens after having the computer turned on for a while, that is, it does not turn on that way. As time passes, it starts with that situation of going only words back when typing or leaving the current text box as if pressing tab.
New for this past week: upon boot up, before opening, screen gives me option of "checking disk" before start up. If I choose not to, I'm to press any keyboard letter within 8 seconds. When I reject option by pressing letter, message disappears and computer opens normally. I've done all the disk checks and cleaning multiple times.
What's this all about?