Can you explain this? I downloaded the "free" defrag version last Saturday. It worked perfectly. On Sunday, I dod my usual maintenance, which includes defragmentation and back-up. Again, it worked perfectly. Today, when I was working I got a message indicating that a "defragment" was urgently needed. So I did yet another defragmentation. Then, for some reason which
I cannot explain, I downloaded the "pro" version of your product. Once it was completed, I did yet another defragmentation. To my surprise, there were files that required yet another defragmentation. My question is, why? Should I really trust that your software is actually doin what it is supposed to?
I downloaded some "pre-installed" software on my computer (i.e., just need to unzip the RAR file and the software will start working; no need to manually run the installation tool). If I no longer need this software, how do I completely uninstall it? I already deleted the "pre-installed" files, but I believe my computer still has some residual memory of it. I did a registry cleanup already...anything else I need to do?
I am a bit interested in above mentioned softwares compact feature. When running it it says that it can compress W10 with 1.9gb, windows inbuilt feature says only 0.5gb when running it. So how can your program compress so much more, 1.4gb more, that is a lot. Very!
I hope i will get a really detailed, extensive answer to my question, now when i have taken the trouble to download and install "Boostspeed" to get an answer.
So, how can your software compress so much more then Windows inbuilt feature? Why the difference? What does it really do?
I have a corrupted USB drive and now I can't access anything on it. I don't care about the files on it now. I would like to know is there a way to UN-corrupt it in your tools. I would just like to be able to use it. It's a pretty new flash drive - only used a few times. I think I killed it when I pulled it out after it gave me a warning. I wasn't able to get the warning to go away.
I keep getting a message pop up (see attatched)
I have no idea what I have done to cause it to pop up, I also have no idea how to cure it. I have the latest DirectX and as far as I know everything else is up-to-date including Windows.
Most of the time I just hide the message because if I cancel it, it pops back up. However it is now preventing me from launching Unreal Engine so I cannot ignore it any longer I need to sort it out.
Please priovide your answer in simple terms as although I am computer savvy I am no master under the bonnet,programming etc.
When typing it is as if the keyboard were pressing only the tab, and other than that it sometimes only moved backwards. A few words back. That happens after having the computer turned on for a while, that is, it does not turn on that way. As time passes, it starts with that situation of going only words back when typing or leaving the current text box as if pressing tab.
New for this past week: upon boot up, before opening, screen gives me option of "checking disk" before start up. If I choose not to, I'm to press any keyboard letter within 8 seconds. When I reject option by pressing letter, message disappears and computer opens normally. I've done all the disk checks and cleaning multiple times.
What's this all about?
Hello, and Merry Christmas. My gmail in windows10 will receive mail, but will no longer send. I've tried deleting and re-installing trhe account several times. Any ideas? I have no problem using the Gmail website, but I like the Windows10 default mail.
I wish you rain, and lots of rain!